Suffolk Jazz School 19-22 feb 2019

Looking forward to teaching on the first year of this alongside some great musicians.

It should be really informative and fun, is really well-organised and put together – at great premises in Ipswich, Suffolk. It’s selling well but spaces are still available – aspiring jazz musicians do have a look!

Il Divo and Michael Ball Tour

Playing a tour with classical crossover group Il Divo who have sold 30+ million records – tour billed as ‘Il Divo Castles and Country’ – around the UK throughout July. And features Michael Ball OBE on some of the concerts

Jazz Guitar Workshop at Ipswich Jazz Festival 24th June

Looking forward to taking a jazz guitar workshop at Ipswich Jazz Festival 10.30am – 12.30.

The festival writes this about it:

For guitarists of all levels. Improve your soloing; straightforward ways to improve your playing and how to improve your understanding of chords, scales and modes and to use them in ways that will help you and which can be applied to any style of music. This is a chance to learn from a top jazz guitarist who will be playing with Jacqui Dankworth later that day.

Tickets for all workshops £16 with a maximum of 25 places

Sheridan Smith tour

Throughout April enjoying playing guitar on tour with the fantastic Olivier award-winning actress/singer Sheridan Smith. With big band and strings, and musical director pianist Rob Barron. Great venues including the Royal Albert Hall in London.


Concert with Omar Kamal at the Pyramids

Concert with Omar Kamal at the Pyramids

just back from gig with great Palestinian singer Omar Kamal, with big band and strings, with the most amazing backdrop of the Pyramids and the Sphinx – a great experience to get to play a concert at this incredible place!



Chris Allard Band in London 06th April

looking forward to our return to Jazzlive at the Crypt – really nice venue in Camberwell! Do come along…

Chris Allard: Guitars
Paul Booth: Saxophones
John Turville: Piano
Oli Hayhurst: Bass
Nick Smalley: Drums


London gig – Jan 17th

Looking forward to playing at Mill Hill Jazz Club in North London this coming Wednesday night with Oli Hayhurst on bass and Nick Smalley on drums – starting 20.30.

Guitar class at Electric Campfire

Monday 17th October 8-9pm I’m excited to be giving a live-streamed guitar lesson on the fantastic guitarist Mike Outram’s Electric Campfire website. It’s worth checking this website out regardless of whether you can listen to the class as it’s full of incredible stuff.


Upcoming gigs

Alice Zawadzki

Laura Jurd

The Puppini Sisters

  • 16/03/19 Saint Arnoult at Jazz a Toute Heure

Suffolk Jazz School